Welcome to the CSX Shenandoah Division Blog

For several years I’ve posted semi-regular updates to my CSXT Shenandoah Division web site. More recently I haven’t posted as often, partially because updating the site had become tedious with the web site software I used. That software package was ancient in terms of web years, so I began looking at alternatives for replacing the software.

As I searched for open-source alternatives to traditional web site publishing software, I decided instead to use WordPress. I also decided to reduce my software administration overhead by using a hosted site at WordPress.com rather than my own installation of WordPress. I may change my mind later, but for now the blog will be hosted at WordPress.com.

I hope to make updates to this blog more frequently than I have been to the existing Shenandoah Division web site. I plan to leave all the existing content on that site for now. All new content will be posted here on the blog.

Blogging will provide me the opportunity to post smaller items in addition to (or instead of) larger progress and operating session reports. You may also notice some changes in appearance to the site as I decide how I want to structure the content and the appearance.

You’ll notice there is now search available directly on this blog, as well as the ability to receive updates via email or RSS.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

